Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Damon Christian Kimes, MD -  - Interventional Pain Management

Roswell Pain and Weight Loss Specialists

Damon Christian Kimes, MD

Interventional Pain Management & Weight Loss Physician located in Roswell, GA & Decatur, GA

4.93/5 Star Rating
257 total reviews

Dr. Damon Christian Kimes always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 257 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Damon Kimes below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marilyn T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
Dr kimes is a great kind and passionate doctor who considerate of his patients!
Alecia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
Great experience
Gwendolyn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/24
Very nice Doctor and staff.
Sharon D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/24
Office staff is exceptional! Dr Kimes is so compassionate and caring to his patients. I would recommend him with no reservation. Sharon Donald
Leonard L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/24
Dr Kimes is great he is the type of Doctor that really cares his patients and there needs he also a great person he treats me kindness and respect I have going to him for over 7 years I would recommend anyone to Dr.Kimes
Avia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
Great doctor he takes his time with his Patients and he listen to his patients,his sons are great. You don’t have to be in office all day and you don’t have to run around to f full you Prescription, he also have a great team that works on your back . I will say 1-10 my back feels a lot better I will give my pain now a 5 think you so much
Deborah F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Dr. Kimes did a lumbar facet median branch without sedation. I was very nervous. But he reassured me that I would be ok. And he was correct The only thing I felt was a small sting and pressure. He is very gentle. I would highly recommend Doc Kimes.
Keith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/24
Excellent service!
Joseph L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
Always friendly. Everyone is so nice.
Lisa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr. Damon Kimes is one of the best doctors I have ever had. I came to him after I had gone through two back surgeries thinking I would spend the rest of my life in pain. Not only did he work at helping me through that but he has been a God send treating me pre and post surgery for rotator cuff repair on one shoulder and there is no one I would trust to treat me with my next rotator cuff surgery. Yes…. I tore both of my rotator cuffs severely. His office was instrumental in finding me a surgeon as good at his job as Dr. Kimes. I would recommend him to anyone struggling with pain after surgery.
Corey R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
A Great Experience explain everything to me about my condition and gave me a few options that I can consider a great experience
Bridgette J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Professional nice friendly clean Dr K Is the BEST
Denise L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Kimes for about 8 years. He consistently has a kind and caring demeanor, always taking the time to carefully listen and answer questions without rushing through an appointment. And most importantly, we trust the care he provides.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
He a awesome doctor, April
Gertrude K.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Dr. Kimes is a very nice doctor. My experience is the head of the staff needs a lot more help. Because if it takes 3-4 weeks for an approval from an insurance company when you just need to call the number on the back of insurance car. For my insurance they would have found out that my insurance did not need one. I have been very bad pain since January but didn’t get an appointment until April 16 then had to get pushed back a week because someone needed to go out of the country with their spouse. I really don’t have a problem with someone taking care and being there for their family. But if you tell me you care how I feel with my pain as my doctor if you don’t have someone to cover you then your patient doesn’t me that much to you. My pain and situation got worse where I have walk with a cane now. I had to find new care. What took this office months to get some service for my pain before it go worse only took the new doctor within 3 weeks to get service for some relief of my pain. I was very upset with this staff but more with office manager that didn’t have the respect to return a phone call after 5x’s. I had to let the office now if this person doesn’t call me back today I will be up there tomorrow and would see aDr. Kimes when he turns to the office. It is ok now because my father will always take care of his children. The whole point of all of this don’t say we care and I take care of you and leave the patient to the side.
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Dr. Kimes gives his patients the feeling that their health is his number one concern. However you may not agree with his decision,but he really does have you're best interest mind.
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Threw my back out and Dr. Kimes treated me and had me moving within 24 hours. Great team at Roswell Pain
Joy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Weeks I have been in severe pain with sciatic. I was transferred to Emory Emergency Room. I was administer steroids' and pain medication, this was just a temporary solution. Met with Dr. Kimes today who administer epidural and trigger point injections. Please note I have had severe pain for a long time. After treatment, I have experience no pain. I am able to walk, stand for long periods at a time. Sitting without pain was a amazing! Dr. Kimes is exceptional at treating patients who have pain. He truly listens and solves the problem or problems. I consider by self blessed to have Dr. Kimes as my physician. I love his staff, they are so kind and caring. If you are tired of being in pain, please make an appointment, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Nina O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
THIS DOC AND HIS TEAM OF MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS, TAKE THE TERM 'HEALTH CARE'TO A HIGHER LEVEL. THEY TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS TO HEALING AND HELPING GET THROUGH YOUR DAILY ACTIVITY. DOC KIMES SHOWS GREAT INTEREST IN WHAT'Z BEST FOR HIS CLIENTS, AND HE SHOWS IT FROM THE VERY FIRST VISIT. THAT'S SOMETHING WE RARELY SEE IN TODAY'S MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS!!! DOC KIMES AND HIS TEAM TRULY CARE.
Cedric C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/24
Great helpful